Remember Me Like This

Incisive, haunting, and beautifully written, Bret Anthony Johnston’s debut novel lays bare a family’s hope and heartbreak in the aftermath of a devastating crime. Remember Me Like This explores the nature of love and forgiveness when a kidnapped son is returned home.

Corpus Christi: Stories

From an acclaimed and award-winning young writer comes an assured and intensely moving debut collection set in the eye of life’s storms.

“An auspicious debut. Johnston’s exquisitely drawn men and women are riders on the storm, coping with an iffy emotional landscape that mirrors Corpus Christi’s own, where the past is too easily washed away and the ocean has no memory. Stunning and complex.”

— Los Angeles Times Book Review

Naming The World: And Other Exercises for the Creative Writer

For fans of Natalie Goldberg and Anne Lamott, an irresistible, interactive writing book from the Director of Creative Writing at Harvard, with 65 contributions from acclaimed authors and teachers.